Midsummer’s Storm

We don’t get very many lightning and thunder storms here in the Puget Sound.

However, tonight we were able to witness an amazing summer storm happening about 30 south-west of our home.

My husband and I ended up on an impromptu date on our back deck trying to capture just one lightening bolt.

Well…..I got lucky and got the best shot of the night.

Now, first let me preface this with: It isn’t an “amazing” shot. I was just too low to really capture the fullness of its beauty.

I did however between a many tree branches and across a neighborhood roof top capture the bolts coming out of the sky.

Unlike those in the mid-west, we do not have flat land with nothing to obstruct our view for hundreds of miles on end.

No, we have many….I mean MANY trees.

Also, because I was so far away I had to zoom in

(good thing I kept my ISO very low or this shot would have only been good for the destroy button).

My special shot of the day, week, month, summer.

Nature’s Theater July 13, 2012
Front Row Seats over American Lake!

How cool is that???? I am excited at my lucky timed shoot!

Wishing I would have had better seats in Nature’s Theater; but that’s alright, I still captured a bit of its magnificent performance.

Leave a Reply

